Divider

Waiting on Wednesday (107)

Waiting on Wednesday (107)

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly event that spotlights upcoming releases that bloggers are most excited about.  This week’s I-can’t-wait book is Lady Midnight by Cassandra Clare.  This young adult urban fantasy will be out March 8, 2016 by Margaret K. McElderry Books. Waiting on Wednesday Why We’re Waiting Jess I have been a fan of […]

Divider

Top Ten Tuesday (116)

Top Ten Tuesday (116)

 It’s Top 10 Tuesday (hosted at The Broke the Bookish) the topic is: Top Ten Books Set in Time This week is all about time. The past, the future — those distant places in reality that we can’t reach by transportation (yet… I am still waiting for the TARDIS to show up).  Of course, we here […]

Posted February 2, 2016 by Jess in aleya, books, jess, loren, Top Ten Tuesday / 2 Comments
Divider
Divider
Divider

This Is Where It Ends — A Review

This Is Where It Ends — A Review

Our Thoughts Jess In 1999, I was a high school freshman, dealing with being an awkward teenager growing into an adult. I was in band (flute), danced on a competition team (jazz and lyrical), and loved to read. I had a handful of friends, but I was still pretty shy. I was in theatre class and […]

Posted January 28, 2016 by Jess in books, loren, Reviews / 5 Comments
Divider
Divider

Truthwitch — A Review

Truthwitch — A Review

My Thoughts This was a book I checked out from the library. Since I work in Acquisitions I get to see all the brand new books as they come in and so I was able to immediately put this one on hold. I’ve heard nothing but good things about Truthwitch from the blogging community on Twitter […]

Posted January 26, 2016 by Aleya in aleya, book recs, books, Reviews / 4 Comments
Divider

Top Ten Tuesday (115)

Top Ten Tuesday (115)

 It’s Top 10 Tuesday (hosted at The Broke the Bookish) the topic is:  Top Ten Freebie: The Name Game Instead of doing 10 books individually, we’ve all picked books to fit each of our first names. Check out what books we found. Most we’ve read but some haven’t been read. Top Ten Freebie: The Name Game […]

Posted January 26, 2016 by Aleya in aleya, books, jess, loren, Top Ten Tuesday / 3 Comments
Divider

Blog Tour & GIVEAWAY — Shallow Graves

Blog Tour & GIVEAWAY — Shallow Graves

  Shallow Graves by Kali Wallace Publisher: Katherine Tegen Books Release Date: January 26th 2016 Genre: Young Adult, Paranormal, Horror, Zombies, Fantasy, Thriller, Contemporary, Fiction, Mystery, Supernatural Rating: 4.5/5 stars   Synopsis:   For fans of Holly Black and Nova Ren Suma, a gripping, hauntingly atmospheric novel about murder, revenge, and a world where monsters—human and […]

Posted January 24, 2016 by Jess in Book Tour, books, Giveaway, jess, Playlist, Reviews / 0 Comments
Divider